Hernewood Intermediate School

34 Mill Road, RR 3
O’Leary, PE
C0B 1V0

Phone:(902) 859-8710
Fax: (902) 859-3816
Email: hernewood@edu.pe.ca

HERNEWOOD INTERMEDIATE

Message From Hernewood

Hernewood Intermediate will be closed until further notice. Classes will continue online through Google Classroom. Please visit Hernewood's Google Classroom page for instructions and log in information.

Also, be sure to visit our Blog for the latest information and updates from the school.

Hernewood Intermediate staff encourages all students to continue to live a productive well-balanced lifestyle while practicing social-distancing and staying at home. This unique situation provides us with a unique opportunity for growth. Creating a daily schedule that includes completing your Google Classroom assignments, active recreation (walking, running, fitness etc...) and passive recreation (arts & crafts, music, baking, board games etc...) is a great way to stay productive. The staff at Hernewood are here to provide tips and support during this time. See the contact information below to connect with a staff member.

Contact information for Hernewood Intermediate.

Principal - Patti Sweet - pjsweet@edu.pe.ca
Vice Principal- Susan Thomson - sithomson@edu.pe.ca
Guidance Counselor - Michelle Williams - mdwilliams@edu.pe.ca
Resource - Bethany Wood - bmwood@edu.pe.ca
Resource - Jennifer Gillis-Cann - jagillis@edu.pe.ca
Youth Service Worker - John Robertson - jwrobertson@edu.pe.ca
Click here for a complete list of teaching staff.

Click the following links for more information.

>> Answers to Frequently asked questions about learning from home.

>Support for families dealing with financial strain.

>Home learning guide.

>Home learning resources.

>Student computer account (Google Classroom) information request.

> More links on the Hernewood Guidance Page.

MENU