COVID-19 Updates & Resources

Hernewood Intermediate School

Hernewood Intermediate School

34 Mill Road, RR 3
O’Leary, PE
C0B 1V0

Phone:(902) 859-8710
Fax: (902) 859-3816
Email: hernewood@edu.pe.ca

HERNEWOOD INTERMEDIATE SCHOOL

Message from Hernewood

Hernewood will be closed until at least May 11, 2020. The staff at Hernewood are thinking about you and hoping you are getting along well in this very unique situation. Hernewood Intermediate staff encourages all students to continue to live a productive well-balanced lifestyle while practicing social-distancing and staying at home. This unique situation provides us with a unique opportunity for growth. Creating a daily schedule that includes academics (reading, writing, math etc...), active recreation (walking, running, fitness etc...) and passive recreation (arts & crafts, music, baking, board games etc...) is a great way  to stay productive. The staff at Hernewood are here to provide support during this time.

Need to talk?
Contact information for Hernewood Intermediate.

Principal - Patti Sweet - pjsweet@edu.pe.ca
Vice Principal- Susan Thomson - sithomson@edu.pe.ca
Guidance Counselor - Michelle Williams - mdwilliams@edu.pe.ca
Resource - Bethany Wood - bmwood@edu.pe.ca
Resource - Jennifer Gillis-Cann - jagillis@edu.pe.ca
Youth Service Worker - John Robertson - jwrobertson@edu.pe.ca
Click here for a complete list of teaching staff.

Covid-19 Resources... Click the following links for more information.

>>Answers to Frequently asked questions about learning from home.

>Support for families dealing with financial strain.

>Home learning guide.

>Home learning resources.

>Student computer account information request.

> More links on the Hernewood Guidance Page.